American Councils Kosova

Home / American Councils Kosova

Programs Implemented

YES High School Exchange Program

Kosovo American Education Fund

Overseas Professional and Intercultural Training Program (OPIT)

Title VIII Research Fellowships


Contact Information

Address:

American Councils Kosova

Fehmi Agani Street 46/3

Prishtina 10000

Kosova

Telephone: +381 38 226 255

E-mail: prishtina@americancouncilssee.org (for general inquiries and questions)


Office Location


Office Holidays

In 2018, the American Councils office in Prishtina will be closed on the following holidays and on select days in accordance with local guidelines as announced:

Date Day of the Week Nationality Name of Holiday
January 1 Monday Local New Year’s Day (January 1)
January 2 Tuesday Local New Year’s Day (January 2)
January 8 Monday Local Orthodox Christmas Day (January 7)
February 19 Monday Local KS Independence Day (February 17)
April 2 Monday Local Easter Day (April 1)
April 9 Monday Local KS Constitution Day (April 9)
May 1 Tuesday Local Labor Day (May 1)
*June 15 Friday Local Eid-al-Fitr (June 15)
July 4 Wednesday US US Independence Day (July 4)
*August 22 Wednesday Local Eid-al-Adha (August 22)
September 3 Monday US Labor Day (September 3)
November 22 Thursday US Thanksgiving (November 22)
December 25 Tuesday Local Christmas Day (December 25)

* The date is subject to change based on the lunar cycle.


Office Hours

Working hours are Monday-Friday, 9:30-17:00.


Staff

Country Representative

Gjeni Shporta

Program Associate

Fjolla Hoxha

Finance and Administrative Officer

Kaltrina Kosumi

YES Alumni Coordinator

Rinë Fetahu