American Councils Kosova

Home / American Councils Kosova

Programs Implemented

YES High School Exchange Program

Kosovo American Education Fund

Overseas Professional and Intercultural Training Program (OPIT)

Title VIII Research Fellowships


Contact Information

Address:

American Councils Kosova

Rexhep Luci 30, 8/3-1

10000 Prishtina

Kosova

Telephone: +383 38 226 255

E-mail: prishtina@americancouncilssee.org (for general inquiries and questions)


Office Location


Office Holidays

In 2019, the American Councils office in Prishtina will be closed on the following holidays and on select days in accordance with local guidelines as announced:

Date Day of the Week Name of Holiday
January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day
January 2 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 7 Monday Orthodox Christmas
February 17 Monday Independence Day
April 9 Tuesday Constitution Day
April 22 Monday Easter
May 1 Wednesday International Workers Day
June 4* Tuesday Eid Al Fitr
July 4 Thursday Independence Day
August 12* Monday Eid Al Adha
September 2 Monday Labor Day
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day

* The date is subject to change based on the lunar cycle.


Office Hours

Working hours are Monday-Friday, 9:30-17:00.


Staff

Country Representative

Gjeni Shporta

YES Recruitment Assistant

Mjellma Vula

Finance and Administrative Officer

Enis Selimi

KAEF Project Manager

Alba Kondirolli

YES Alumni Coordinator

Visar Zeka