American Councils Turkey

Home / American Councils Turkey

Programs Implemented

EducationUSA Izmir Advising Center

Critical Language Scholarship

National Security Language Initiative for Youth (NSLI-Y)

Turkish Overseas Flagship Program


Contact Information

Address:

EducationUSA Izmir Advising Center

Talat Paşa Bulvari, 1441 Sk., No. 11, 2. kat, daire 3

35220 Alsancak, Izmir

Türkiye

Telephone: +90 0541 518 31 76

E-mail: educationusa.izmir@americancouncilssee.org


Office Location


Office Holidays

In 2018, the American Councils office in Izmir will be closed on the following holidays and on select days in accordance with local guidelines as announced:

January 01, 2018 Monday New Year’s Day (observed)
April 23, 2018 Monday National Sovereignty and Children’s Holiday
May 01, 2018 Tuesday Labor Day
June 14, 2018 Thursday End of Ramadan (Eid ul-Fitr)
June 15, 2018 Friday End of Ramadan (Eid ul-Fitr)
August 20, 2018 Monday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
August 21, 2018 Tuesday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
August 22, 2018 Wednesday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
August 23, 2018 Thursday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
August 24, 2018 Friday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
August 30, 2018 Thursday Victory Day
October 29, 2018 Monday Republican Holiday
December 25, 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day

Office Hours

Working hours are Monday-Friday, 10:00-17:00.


Staff

EducationUSA Center Director
Nathaniel Davis

Office Coordinator
Güldenur Collins

EducationUSA Social Media Consultant
Rebecca Davis