American Councils Turkey

Home / American Councils Turkey

Programs Implemented

EducationUSA Izmir Advising Center

Critical Language Scholarship

National Security Language Initiative for Youth (NSLI-Y)

Turkish Overseas Flagship Program


Contact Information

Address:

EducationUSA Izmir Advising Center

Talat Paşa Bulvari, 1441 Sk., No. 11, 2. kat, daire 3

35220 Alsancak, Izmir

Türkiye

Telephone: +90 0541 518 31 76

E-mail: educationusa.izmir@americancouncilssee.org


Office Location


Office Holidays

In 2016, the American Councils office in Izmir will be closed on the following holidays and on select days in accordance with local guidelines as announced:

Date Day of the Week Name of Holiday
January 01 Friday New Year´s Day
May 19 Thursday Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day
July 04 Monday Ramadan (Eid ul-Fitr)
July 05 Tuesday Ramadan (Eid ul-Fitr)
July 06 Wednesday Ramadan (Eid ul-Fitr)
July 07 Thursday Ramadan (Eid ul-Fitr)
July 08 Friday Ramadan (Eid ul-Fitr)
September 12 Monday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
September 13 Tuesday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
September 14 Wednesday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
September 15 Thursday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
October 29 Saturday Republic Day Turkey
December 25 Friday Christmas Day

Office Hours

Working hours are Monday-Friday, 10:00-17:00.


Staff

EducationUSA Center Director
Nathaniel Davis

Office Coordinator
Güldenur Collins

EducationUSA Social Media Consultant
Rebecca Davis