American Councils Turkey

Home / American Councils Turkey

Programs Implemented

EducationUSA Izmir Advising Center

Critical Language Scholarship

National Security Language Initiative for Youth (NSLI-Y)

Turkish Overseas Flagship Program


Contact Information

Address:

EducationUSA Izmir Advising Center

Talat Paşa Bulvari, 1441 Sk., No. 11, 2. kat, daire 3

35220 Alsancak, Izmir

Türkiye

Telephone: +90 0541 518 31 76

E-mail: educationusa.izmir@americancouncilssee.org


Office Location


Office Holidays

In 2017, the American Councils office in Izmir will be closed on the following holidays and on select days in accordance with local guidelines as announced:

January 02, 2017 Monday New Year’s Day (observed)
January 16, 2017 Monday Martin Luther King Day
May 01, 2017 Friday Labor Day
May 19, 2017 Friday Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day
June 26, 2017 Monday End of Ramadan (Eid ul-Fitr)
June 27, 2017 Tuesday End of Ramadan (Eid ul-Fitr)
July 04, 2017 Tuesday US Independence Day
August 30, 2017 Wednesday Victory Day
August 31, 2017 Thursday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
September 1, 2017 Friday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
September 4, 2017 Monday Festival of Sacrifice (Eid al-Adha)
November 23, 2017 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
December 25, 2017 Monday Christmas Day

Office Hours

Working hours are Monday-Friday, 10:00-17:00.


Staff

EducationUSA Center Director
Nathaniel Davis

Office Coordinator
Güldenur Collins

EducationUSA Social Media Consultant
Rebecca Davis